USERNAME (Forgot?) PASSWORD (Forgot?)  
Register
or
Sign In
au pair org
transparent
transparent
HOME
transparent
 

Find Jobs

au pair

Hire

au pair

My Profile

au pair

My Account

au pair

My Lists

au pair

Inbox

 
 

sarafraile

You can not access to sarafraile's contact details<br>You have to sign in.
sarafraile
 
Photos [1]
compose email Compose Email
add to your hot list
block user

 

Personal Info

Her Letter

Contact Her

Stats

Photos [1]

tr

Introduction

 

Personal

 

Qualifications

My name is Sara. I am a 21 year-old (female) Spanish student. Although I currently live in Madrid, where I am one year short of completing my undergraduate studies in architecture at the Polytechnic U...

View her letter
 
bullet 31 Years old
bullet From Spain
bullet Living in Alfaro
bullet She can speak English, Spanish
 
bullet no childcare experience
bullet 3 years of education
bullet Not qualified for Infant care
bullet First-aid trained
bullet Swimmer
 
 

Au Pair Services

 

Availability

 

Salary

Special Dietary Considerations
None - I eat everything
check Pet Care check Special Needs Children
check Elder Care check Housekeeping
  September 2011 - September 2011
From 1 - 3 months
Seeking both live-in and out
Full-time or Part-time
  Weekly Salary Expectation Is
$101-$200
 
 

Au Pair Preferences

 

Valid Passport

 

Location

Prefers a Family in the Age Group
All

Family Preference
Single Fathers, Single Mothers, Couples
check No Smoking check Swimming
check First Aid check Own a Car
check Valid License check Special Dietary Considerations
 
bullet Andorra
bullet Argentina
bullet Australia
bullet Austria
bullet Belgium
bullet Brazil
bullet Denmark
bullet France
bullet Germany
bullet Greece
bullet Ireland
bullet Italy
bullet Malta
bullet Netherlands
bullet New Zealand
bullet Norway
bullet Portugal
bullet South Africa
bullet Spain
bullet Switzerland
bullet Turkey
bullet United Arab Emirates
bullet United Kingdom
bullet United States
 
Prefered Countries
United Kingdom, United States, Australia, Malta, Ireland, Denmark, Sweden, Norway,
Prefered Nationalities
All

Letter to Family

tr
My name is Sara. I am a 21 year-old (female) Spanish student. Although I currently live in
Madrid, where I am one year short of completing my undergraduate studies in architecture
at the Polytechnic University of Madrid, I actually come from Alfaro in the little region
of La Rioja. Compared to Madrid, Alfaro is a small town (approximately 10,000
inhabitants), and is situated on the center north of Spain, just below Basque Country.

I come from a family of 4: My father, Gregorio is self employed and run a small
construction company,my mother is a yoga teacher and my only brother is engineer and
currently he is working in Brazil in the Energy & Environment sector, which I like a lot.
I am very concern with environment.

In about a year I plan to finish my studies abroad through the Erasmus Program, and then I
plan to pursue a masters in renewable energies applied to architecture, but I am yet to
make up my mind concerning my future area of specialization. So, at the moment, I would
like to take some time out of academics to have a different life experience, and to have
time to calmly reflect on my future academic/professional orientation. To this end, I
think spending a time abroad would be particularly interesting.
In the summer of 2009 I spent 1 month in the south of England and the experience was very
enriching, I had also the opportunity to spend 1 month in Romania with a exchange program
of my High School because I was awarded with the first prize in a writing competition.

My first language is, of course, Spanish, and I am quite fluent in English. I started
learning English in primary school, and during last year I’ve been attending private
classes. I have in addition been taking courses taught in English at university.

I am nevertheless aware that learning a language within a classroom context is by itself,
incomplete. So, in order to really be at ease in English, I feel that a cultural immersion
would do me a lot of good.

When it comes to child care experience, I have looked after children in both formal and
informal contexts. Among others, I provided after-school tuition to children aged between
5 to 12 years. I also organized for them and took part in recreational indoor and outdoor
activities: we sang, danced, played games, role played, drew, painted, and narrated
stories. We also visited the public library, the local animal park, went out on picnics
and a camping trip.

I have helped my aunts and uncles look after my little cousins. Although my looking after
them is now restricted to my university vacations, as a teenager, I was nevertheless much
more involved in caring for them on a almost daily basis. I can comfortably say that I
sincerely enjoy spending time with children.

When it comes to leisure, I take pleasure in the simple things in life. I enjoy being
outdoors, being with my friends, going for walks, visiting places I have not been to,
doing sport and reading a good book. I also enjoy painting and drawing, specially city
landscapes.

As far as preferences are concerned, I am looking for a live-in arrangement with a host
family, that would be happy to have me stay with and work for them for at least 1 month. I
would like to be part of your family for a while and that you feel comfortable and happy
with my presence. Also, I would like to learn about your country and habits. Lastly,
although I am quite flexible, I would prefer to have working hours that would allow me to
attend day time English language classes.

I would be happy to have the opportunity to speak with you: to answer whatever questions
you may have about me or my childcare experiences; to learn more about your family; your
interests and to know more about what you expect from the au pair arrangement.

Thank you very much for your interest in my application!
I look forward to hearing from you.

Yours Sincerely,
Sara.

Permission required to see this information.

In order to see this information you have to sign in.


Sign In

Permission required to see this information.

In order to see this information you have to sign in.


Sign In

Photos

tr
 
au pair logo Copyright 2011 au-pair.org Home Page | Contact Us
Valid HTML 4.01 Transitional